Being a PT Means Being a Student Forever

During this last clinical, I’ve found myself caught in between two mindsets. On the one hand, I find myself very excited to retire the role of student and graduate on to becoming a full-fledged PT. On the other hand, I find myself constantly being made aware of all the things I have yet to learn, and it’s during those times that I realize that in actuality, I’ll be a student forever. A classroom student?? No not necessarily, but a professional student that loves to learn more about how he can treat his patients more effectively? Absolutely! I’m thankful for a profession where I get to learn new things every day all for the sake of making people better!

Leave a Reply

