That’s All Folks

As I sit here writing this, I have a newfound appreciation for how fast one can blitz through an eight-week span. Eight weeks ago, we started our first clinical experience….and now in the blink of an eye, we’re done. Whoa.

It all went by so fast that I’ve barely had time to reflect on the clinical itself. However, one thing I’ve taken away already is that I’ve still got a long way to go and a lot to learn before becoming a licensed PT. Don’t get me wrong though; I say this in an optimistic tone and with great excitement. While there is certainly a lot left to learn, I love the process of furthering my skills and gaining new knowledge that will help me be a better PT. Also, while the clinical was a blur, that’s not to say that I didn’t learn a ton of good things through this experience! I had the great pleasure of working with some fantastic patients and a great CI, and I loved finally being able to take a break from the classroom and put my skills to work.

Speaking of the classroom, following a one week break, we’ll be back to class for 16 weeks to learn all about the nervous system and all its many wonderful complexities. I certainly loved my ortho classroom and clinical experience, but this upcoming neuro module is what I’ve had my sights on for quite some time. I love the complex workings of the brain and its effects on our physical state, and I’m already looking forward to applying our upcoming neuro knowledge during our next set of clinicals! Neuro here we come!

Leave a Reply

