The Last Final

With shaky hands I checked my answers against the answer key; it was the last of my finals and I was just moments from the start of a well deserved break.  I sighed a sigh of relief as I realized I had just passed my last final in Module 3! I sat there on floor of the hallway as others were checking their answers and I prayed a grateful prayer of thanks.  All the hard work, the late nights and early mornings of studying, had paid off!

The days and even weeks leading up to finals were grueling to say the least, a true test of mental endurance. Several times I wondered how I could possibly fit one more bit of information into my head. My body ached from sitting hunched over my books and my mind longed for rest – I needed a break, but a break would not come until Friday, the 27th of June.  How I made it to that day and through that day can only be attributed to divine intervention.

Now, I am speeding along the highway through Washington D.C.  Vacation has begun – four days in NY, three in NH, then I’ll be hoping a plane to Captiva Island and not returning until the evening before school begins again.  After only four days away from the intense studies that are required at PT school, I already feel like a new person.  I’m refreshed and relaxed for the first time since the end of Module 2.  I must admit though, no matter how hard I try, PT school at Elon cannot be put out of my mind; even when I try, it pops up in dreams at night. It’s such a huge part of my life and is molding me into the person I’m becoming.

For now though, I am going to try my best to leave school behind for just a little while to enjoy time with my husband, family, and friends.  If this two week break goes by half as fast as our time in school, we’ll be hitting the books again before we know it! So, I plan on kicking back, relaxing, and enjoying this much needed break and I hope my classmates are doing the exact same thing!

Leave a Reply

