The Big Move

I am currently sitting in an almost-empty apartment here in Mebane, NC, with the moving truck all packed up ready to make the trek bright and early tomorrow morning down to Birmingham!

This has been a crazy week.

Wednesday was my last day of class in PT school, and now it is time to move on down to start my final internship!  I am really excited about getting back in the clinic, but of course the nerves are there too.  It is just really neat that this next chapter is starting – finishing up school and starting to explore possible job opportunities and career paths.  It does feel weird though to think that my time in the classroom at Elon is done – it has been my day-to-day routine for the past 2.5 years – so it will definitely take some time to really realize that I am not just going off on a two-month clinical and then coming back to class – but that I am really at the point of moving on for my internship and future job!

I am so thankful for my time here in NC and at Elon.  I have learned so much and grown in ways I couldn’t have ever imagined – and so for that, I am so thankful.

I have no doubt that it was God’s plan for me to be a part of Elon and to be here at this time in my life – and I look forward to seeing what all else He has in store.
Have a wonderful day, and I look forward to keeping you updated on how my internship is going!

Leave a Reply

