Get a Move On

Hey everyone!  Can y’all believe it is May?!  For me, that means it is moving month!  My husband and I move down to Birmingham, Alabama at the end of May to get ready to start my internship at the beginning of June – we have one week off to move, transition, and get ready to go!

I know it is a common theme throughout all of my blog entries to talk about how fast time is flying, but good grief, it is starting to go even faster, haha.  We have 3 ½ weeks left of selectives and then it’s time to pack up!  Selectives are going well – I chose the orthopedic track, so I have spent some time in class doing a lecture/lab format reviewing some of the evaluation/examination/intervention techniques and special tests, as well as time in an outpatient clinic observing other PTs and working with patients.

It has been a good experience so far, and I look forward to more review over the next few weeks to help refresh some of these skills and info before I start the outpatient portion of my internship.

Life is good.  God continues to bless us every day, revealing a little more of His sovereign plan each and every day in His perfect timing.  With everything in the next few months being somewhat up in the air, as far as potential job opportunities and potential schooling for my husband, we are thankful that we are in God’s hands and that He tells us He has great plans for us – fills us with such a peace.

I hope y’all are doing great today, and next time I write, I will either be just about to move or will be writing from our new apartment in Birmingham!  God bless and let me know if you have any questions about anything related to the DPT program!

Leave a Reply

