Speed Up, Slow Down, Speed Up, Repeat

It’s hard to believe that the holidays have come and gone and I’m now officially in my final year of school (knock on wood).

Some people say that the first two years went by very quickly while others say time is dragging by.  I think for me I would sum it up by saying that the first two years have flown by in slow motion.

What in the world am I talking about?

Well, I’m glad you asked.

There are certain moments within the last two years that really stand out that even still seem like they lasted forever; those first few weeks adjusting to being back in school, completing certain projects, studying for certain finals, and opening my first student loan statement are all examples of moments where seconds seemed like hours.

In general, however, time is really flying by and that first day of class seems like just yesterday.  I’m only five short months away from beginning my final internship and then, for me anyway, it’s BACK into the real world.  Well, I have tests to study for so this will have to be all for now.  I can already feel time starting to slow down…

Leave a Reply

