Clinical Confidence

Wow, November sure did come and go!  We just started back today after our Thanksgiving break…and we have less than two weeks until we are done with our first year!

I cannot believe it.

This next week is going to be busy – with research project presentations, practicals, and finals – but I know it too is going to go fast.  I feel like it is not really real that we are about done.  And I feel like it is not really real that we are about to be out in the clinic for two months.  While I feel very nervous about going out to the clinic, I know it is going to be exactly what I need – to prove to myself how much I actually have learned this past year, how much I actually do know, and to just give a boost to my confidence that, yes I can really do this.

Right now, I feel that I have so much information swimming around in my head, and so much information that I still need to get into my head ha☺, so I am very thankful that it is about time to go into the clinic and start putting all this stuff into practice every day.  It is going to be an incredible challenge, but I feel like it is exactly what I need right now.  So…despite the nerves, I am ready.   I will keep you posted on how everything is going!  I know I am going to have so many stories to tell.

Leave a Reply

